At last night’s well attended Annual General Meeting nine of the ten retiring directors – Duncan Campbell, Stevie Campbell, Eddie Drury, Frazer Follis. Noel Hayes, Leigh McCune, George McNally, John Sinnamon and Adrian Teer – sought re-election to the Board of Directors for the 2019/20 year. Ken Cardwell decided to retire from the Board after six years service.

The nine retiring directors were re-elected en bloc whilst two newcomers were also elected onto the Board, Colin Adamson and Eddy Kerr. Colin is chairman of the Academy Management Committee whilst Eddy is a son of former Glenavon secretary Tom Kerr.

At the first meeting of the Board held following the AGM the following office bearers were elected for 2019/20:

  • Chairman – Adrian Teer
  • Vice Chairman – John Sinnamon
  • Treasurer – Frazer Follis