Glenavon’s Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, held in the Bedeck Suite, Mourneview Park, on Wednesday, saw significant change in the composition of the board of directors. Steven Campbell, Josh Hall, Philip Harrison, Sharon Kennedy, Leigh Livingstone, Adrian Teer and Andrew White stepped down. Duncan Campbell, Eddie Drury, Frazer Follis, George McNally and Brian Odgers were re-elected. John Elliott, Glen Emerson, Raymond Matthews and Warren McCleary were also elected.

The major shareholders subsequently issued the following statement:

“After the Shareholders’ Annual General Meeting a panel of the major shareholders met to consider the names of those elected to serve as directors of Glenavon Football and Athletic Club Limited for the 2024-25 year and to allocate them to positions in accordance with their background, knowledge and skills.

The following appointments were ratified by the panel:


Glenn Emerson, Chairman

Frazer Follis, Vice-Chairman

Warren McCleary, Treasurer

John Elliott

Raymond Matthews


Duncan Campbell

Eddie Drury

George McNally

Brian Odgers

All the above-named will take up their posts with immediate effect.”

Glenn Emerson, Glenavon’s new chairman.