Changes at office-bearer level have been announced.
John Sinnamon, as he had intentioned at the outset of last season, has retired from the Board of Directors after eight years service, the last four as vice chairman.
The Board has elected Frazer Follis as its new vice chairman, a role he will combine with treasurer duties which he has undertaken for the past 11 years.

In order to retain the club tradition of having three directors in office-bearer positions and ensure an equable sharing of key responsibilities at that level, the Board in accordance with provisions in the club’s Articles of Association has created a new post of Executive Director. Leigh McClune has been elected to fill that role.

The club’s three office-bearers are now:
Chairman:   Adrian Teer
Vice Chairman/Treasurer:   Frazer Follis
Executive Director:   Leigh McClune
As supporters will appreciate it has not been possible as yet to arrange Glenavon’s 2020 Annual General Meeting due to ongoing Covid-19 restrictions. The Board will endeavour to do so once an easing of the restrictions permits.