Lakeview Park, Loughgall, is the venue for tomorrow night’s Euro Electrix Mid-Ulster Cup Final between the Villagers and current holders Glenavon, kick-off 7:45pm. Admission charges are Adult £10 and Concession £5.

Dylan Davidson is available tomorrow night after missing the visit to Warden Street due to a suspension having reached five cautions. Greg Moorhouse and Conan Byrne will likely start the game as Gary Hamilton says he will field a strong team that he feels is capable of winning the trophy for a third successive season. “It’s a tournament that’s been good to us over the years and it’s been a great opportunity for our young players in terms of bringing them through and giving them experience of playing in proper competition football instead of Under 20’s.

“Some of the more experienced players that haven’t had a lot of game time recently, including the boys that have been brought in, will feature tomorrow night. Conan tired a bit on Saturday so we took him off but hopefully he’ll be ok and Greg has hardly played in a year so he needs to build up his match fitness too. With Dylan, it’s a chance to get him game time and there’s other boys in the squad that need game time as well who haven’t been playing much over the last few weeks.

“We want to go and try and make it three in a row. We’ll go tomorrow night, we’ll be strong and with a team that I feel can win the tournament. It’s about showing up and respecting the opposition; we got turned over by Loughgall in the Irish Cup a couple of years ago so, if you turn up and you’re not focussed and show the same respect we showed Ballymena on Saturday, and play the way we want to play, then these teams can turn you over.

“We want to follow on from Saturday with the same enthusiasm and the same principles that we showed then. Whether it was the new players coming in or whatever, I don’t know, but that was more like ourselves, the philosophy and the way we play was the way I want my teams to play.”

To reach the final Glenavon defeated Rathfriland Rangers and Banbridge Rangers, both by a 6-2 score line, before beating Warrenpoint Town 4-0 in the semi-final.

Loughgall, managed by former Glenavon striker Dean Smith, last won the trophy in 2008, with Dean himself getting on the score sheet in the final! The Villagers route to this season’s final saw them defeat Banbridge Town 2-0, survive a penalty shoot-out to beat Dungannon Swifts after a 3-3 draw before a 3-1 victory away to Annagh United in the semi-final saw them reach the final.