Johnny Tuffey was presented with the Alan Steele Memorial Trophy for the Official Glenavon Player of the Season 2015-2016 after the final league game on Saturday.

In this the 11th season of the award which is presented in memory of the late Alan Steele, the goalkeeper was the clear winner with 65% of the votes cast and was presented as usual with the trophy by Alan’s friends Andy White, Craig Collen and Willie Steele. Conor Dillon, Andy Kilmartin and Rhys Marshall also polled strongly.


Photo by Brian Bain